Forums are back in action! ×

Ending my year-long lurk

Hey guys! ^^

Been reading the NF blog since early last year, and with the new Challenge up I figured it was about time to show myself and get a bit of the 'ole posting done.

Soooooo I'm a 27 yo student from Australia. I'm a mad Wheel of Time fan (got a sweet tattoo done a few months ago *squee*) and when I'm not studying I'm reading fantasty/horror or playing longass RPGs like Skyrim. Oh, and CATS. Yeah. Cats. Love 'em. :D

Due to the awesomeness that is NF, I was motivated to lose 15 kg last year in about 4 months. Most of the weight came off from cleaning up my diet, I was addicted to soft drinks like Coke and Dr Pepper. But anyway, since then I sorta fell off the wagon with my lifestyle - stopped going to the gym, stopped lifting, ate a little worse. Nothing terrible, but gained a few kgs and now I'm back to unhappyland. So yeah, time to get shit done. My goal is to go down a couple of sizes in clothes - I don't particularly care what the scales say. It's all about appearance. Once I've lowered my body fat percentage (no idea right now but I'd estimate 32%, would like to get down to around 20%) then I'll put more of a focus on building muscle. However I have started lifting again, and although I do incorporate a bunch of stuff like bench presses and inverted rows into my routine, I reeeeeally want to be able to squat and deadlift! My only problem in the way of doing those correctly is that I have really short achilles tendons, so if I want to be able to squat correctly (for example), I have to elevate my heels somehow so that they don't rise up off the ground when squatting down. Get what I mean? Not sure if I'm explaining it right but whatevs.

Anyway hey n such. :D

Hey back! Great to have you!