Forums are back in action! ×

Joining the Rebellion!!

Hello everyone!

My name is Dradin and I recently stumbled upon the NerdFitness website a week or so ago. After consuming every bit of information I could from what was easy to click on the website (I think I read every article on there) I did more research. Because that's what I do, I'm a college student and I'm eager to learn. Not only am I a college student but I am a Nutrition major and I was baffled by some of the ideas that I started reading about (specifically paleo). I was currently in the middle of classes that were teaching me how elite athletes need tons of carbohydrates in the form of grains for peak performance. I have read articles on the awesome stories of people benefiting from going paleo and even some about athletes that saw leaps and bounds in performance even in middle adulthood. Just last night I watched "The Perfect Human Diet" on Amazon Prime and it literally blew my mind with how much SENSE the paleo diet makes. I have recently (like this weekend) really tried to embrace eating paleo. So far, so good... I am having hiccups (I was eating peanut butter the first couple days and I had a campfire and got a little s'more crazy the other night, something I NEVER do) but I am feeling GREAT in just a few days’ time. I don't know if it’s me being hyped on this knowledge, or if I really am functioning at a higher level! But let me tell you a little bit about myself before we dive into what I hope to have in my future.