Forums are back in action! ×

How to manage your goals in a stressfull work condition?

Hi Everybody,

I just startet my first 6 week challenge this week, and i couldn't forefill any of my goals.

The reason. I work as a nurse in a hospital and the last week was one off the hardest that i've ever had. And with hard i mean both, physikal and mental. When i came home in the afternoon, i was so torn out that it felt like i had no energy at all left.

so my question to you is: What do you do to keep up Training under such conditions? And is it even healthy to train, when you're allready tor out?

Thanks for your answers,

Carabas

Endomondo                Battle Log                  Current Challenge

Hey Carabas - nice to have you here on Nerd Fitness!

I had a very stresfull and hard work week last week too, and will for the next two weeks as well. I am keeping up with my training regime, but have definitely found that I can not work out with the same intensity as before - not eve close! My brain thinks 'Ok! Let's do this!', but my body is like 'haha, yeah.... nah, you can't lift that today". So, I am training, but I am taking it easy. 

Thing is, although I'm a bit bummed out at having to de-load and lift weights I moved past a few weeks ago, it's keeping the habit that's important. So, if this stress is constant for you, maybe try to focus on gentle habit building rather than the intensity of your workouts, and use them as stress relief rather than another source of stress.

I'm sure some of the more experienced folks here will have some more advice for you. And remember, you can always talk to us for some motivation or understanding :)

Best,

Sam

Warrior Princess
Eating Psychology Coach

Adventure's Guild Challenge winner: Challenge #24

â•‘ Live the Whole  â•‘ Bucket List â•‘Level up my Lifeâ•‘ 

"Don't ever save anything for a special occasion. Every day you're alive is a special occasion."

Hey there