Forums are back in action! ×

Time for a Change!

Why hello there fellow Rebels, it's Selene here checking in for the first time :)

My Story:

I am a 25 year old nerdy girl looking for support from other nerds. I love games, let me be more specific, I love Love LOVE games. I have a weekly Friend Night where we get together and play board games such as Decent: Journey Into the Dark, Arkham Horror, and Eclipse. I also love Magic The Gathering and video games. I would say I "found my true Nerd self" in college when I started playing my first MMORPG "Archlord." I think games, especially ones where you take on the role of a character, are a great way to escape your every day life and enter an alternate world full of adventure and intrigue. I grew up doing this and believe everyone should have the opportunity to experience the world of gaming which is precisely why I plan to open up my own game shop in the hopefully-not-so-distant-future. Only Problem: Money.