Forums are back in action! ×

Hello everyone,

I am currently studying filmmaking in college and my school (and classes) operate 24/7.  With that said, my schedule is rather messed up on a daily basis.  I had a class from 9pm yesterday till about 4am this morning.  Another class is coming up at 9am.  I stumbled across this site during my down time and am thoroughly excited about it!

I am 6'5" and weigh roughly 310lbs.  My body fat percentage is 30%.  I played football throughout high school and lifted during that time and occasionally during school now.  Even with that, somehow I seemed to maintain a lot of weight.  Granted I have a fair amount of muscle, but there is a fairly thick layer of fat that sits on top of that muscle and no matter what I do, I can't get rid of it.  I had kind of given up on it, but what I've read so far I am very excited to start this program!

At the moment I have about $5 in my account after bills and unfortunately I just did my grocery shopping for the month, so this first month will still be unsatisfactory in terms of food.  My goals for the first month, however, is to start doing more cardio work and switch to water.  I have a major problem with the second one.  I drink a lot of soda, juice, sweet tea; literally anything that's not water.  That step is going to be incredibly difficult step for me, but I feel that once I've overcome that, I can make the food switch a lot easier.  I worked as a chef for 3 years and have a passion for cooking, so I am not worried in the slightest about doing that.  I've read a lot about the fitness guide and look forward to getting it.

I don't have to many close friends down here and am across the country from all my family, so support has been an extremely limiting factor, so this online resource will hopefully be my main drive and I'm enthralled to have the support of this massive community of people with the same interests!  I look forward to seeing how this plays out!

Thanks,

Andre