Forums are back in action! ×

I'm not a complete newbie to fitness, but lately I have found that I don't put enough priority on my health (especially with college and other responsibilities). 

Realizing this (and the great many things I need to get done with school, home, ect) I decided to challenge myself. The story is that I'm an active gamer and a college student. School alone is enough to take up the majority of my time, but an ever increasing game addiction doesn't exactly help.

So here's my 3 month challenge, aimed at improving productiveness and health:

Quit playing video games cold-turkey for the entire duration to increase the amount of time I have for things I NEED to do

Lose 10-15 pounds (not a high goal, but it's a stepping stone for me. Also, I'm nearly at 200 pounds and I havn't been under that since I was 16)

If I lose the weight before the 3 months is up, I have to keep it off

Improve my diet (gently easing into full paleo)

Improve my self-image

Quest reward: Guild Wars 2! (that's right, I'll be rewarding myself with a video game, and one I have been wanting for a long time)

Finding this site has given me much enthusiasm in the sense that it really appeals to the type of games I like to play, and makes me think of my challenge as a game. After reading through much of this site I think that it is definitely going to help me towards reaching my goal, and I'm very excited to read how other people are coming along with their goals, as well as possibly finding new outlets for exercising and having fun.

Lol, thanks XD It's not that video games have been entirely a bad habit. They give me an outlet to relieve stress, but it's come to a point to where I need to cut back, and so I am. I'll have em back in no time at all, but I want to be healthier when that happens and a fitness routine in place when I allow myself to start playing again.