Forums are back in action! ×

Hola peeps!  I'm not new to fat loss, primal (not giving up dairy for nothin') and working out. I'm female, late 30's,  married with 3 daughters (teens and pre-teens) and am a fur mama to Bandit, an Australian Shepherd and Bella, a St. Bernard/Border Collie mix, and I work as a Patient Care Coordinator for an Audiology office.  Back in 2006-2007, I lost approximately 70+ pounds following Body For Life.  My starting weight at that time was 276 and I got down to 203.  From then to now, I have lost my mother, gained back 20 pounds of what I lost, been through a yoyo of stress, job loss, bankruptcy, being diagnosed with PCOS asthma and allergies to all things earthly, you name it, I could write a book on it.  Anywho, I found primal back in 2010 through a friend of mine that loves Cross Fit. During my time with Body for Life, I found I love lifting weights.  I'm not a fan of cardio, except for walking.  I have a 12 yr old daughter who loves running (she is on her middle school CX team) and she is wanting me to start running with her.  I despise running with a friggin' passion.  I'm back to trying to lose fat, gain muscle and trying to get myself in better shape before the big 4-0 rears her ugly head.  In my family, 40 is when everything goes downhill.  My husband is not the most supportive person for me on this journey, so I need to find support elsewhere.  If he could have his way, I'd stay fat.  I'm just not happy with being fat as I know that contributes to a lot of my health issues.  I've found the most success following primal with a nutritional ketosis bend, but stress earlier in the year through me out of that and I have been struggling ever since to get back into the saddle.  I get stressed EASILY.  As my mom used to tell me, "you're going to kill yourself with worry".  She's right about that.