Forums are back in action! ×

Lurker Lookin' In

'Allo, 'allo!

I have been a blog and article reader here for about two and a half years. NF is where I found the Paleo diet when I was struggling with GF not being the answer for both food allergies and weight loss. I pulled off about 30#s in 2012! Yahoo! That weight-loss did more for my riding (horse-back) than all the saddle time I had spent previously.

While I had previously hated cooking, converting regular recipes to Paleo became quite the adventure in my kitchen. I've had a lot of fun, and for some reason, friends keep volunteering for food-tasting. It's kinda crazy! Cooking went from being a chore, and eating something that you do to stay alive (even though I LOVE food), to one of the ways I was able to handle stress last year juggling so much.

I am a small business owner, massage for horses, people and dogs; and a full-time Biology student with two years left in my undergrad. Life is a little chaotic at times (read, every day). My goal after I get done with my Bachelors in Bio is medical school. I should be done somewhere between 46-50, depending on the route I end up going. Oh, I forgot to mention, I am a nontraditional student, I went back to college at 34 when I figured out what I wanted to be when I grew up. Growing up is still optional....

I am not a gamer. This may be site blasphemy, but I do not understand the point of video games, and the figures running around the screen make me a bit nauseous. Lol I am a pretty intense reader of sci-fi, fantasy and suspenseful murder mysteries. Love movies and Doctor Who. I am not much of a tv watcher unless its Doctor Who on NetFlix, I don't see the point, but a good book will suck me under faster than someone can read the author's name to me. A previously mentioned, I ride when I can, which isn't often in my schedule, but it's wonderful when I manage it. :)