Forums are back in action! ×

Roller Derby

I didn't see a thread on Roller Derby on here so I thought I'd start one. Discuss off-skates fitnness, injuries and so on. I think theres a lot of Nerd/Derby crossover, the puns, the personas. At times I swear it borders on LARP.

FYI My skate name is Blunderbolt, I'm a newbie ref (like, pre-min skills new) for Severn Roller Torrent in Gloucestershire, England.

Also, discussion point: whats the nerdiest Derby name you've seen? One of our A Team blockers is called Jedi Mistress, my friends are fresh meat but are going with the names Chocolate Pain and Gory Doctorow :)

Level 3 Roller Knight

STR:3 DEX: 1 STA:2 CON:3 WIS:4 CHA: 2

Current Challenge: None

Really wasn't expecting to come into the thread and see it started by someone from SRT! Tiger Bay Brawler NSO here.

My favourite nerdy derby name is probably JK Rolling.

Ha! Brilliant!

Kid Block came and ran a coching session for us the other weekend. I didnt take part though. I forgot my gumhshield like an idiot so sat it out

Level 3 Roller Knight

Ayup, definitely. I'm backing Brawling  obviously.

More importantly. Severn Roller Torrent is (almost definitely) through to the finals of the Heartlands League. The'yre at the top of the western division with one bout left for each team.  It remains to be seen whether they get through as division winners or runners up.

Level 3 Roller Knight

Hello everyone, I was hoping to find some roller derby peeps on here.

Name is Scooby and I'm the head ref for the Rubber City Roller Girls in Akron, Ohio
I want to "back" London in champs but being from Ohio I have to stick with OVRG to bring it home. Most likely I will be pulling for them after OVRG plays Gotham in the second round.

As for most nerdy player name I would have to say
Georgia Rollmero
MasHER Chief

• Like 1