Forums are back in action! ×

Sensitive Skin & Exercising

Hi All,

So I'm in my first week of a proper exercise routine incorporating body weight strength exercises and running...

The issue is my skin, specifically, my cheeks - ON MY FACE!!! When I sweat when working out (which I love) it REALLY stings my cheeks and I am left with red blotchy red marks. I make sure to take off my makeup before I exercise and put on moisturiser to try and prevent it & I ensure to shower straight after exercising but nothing seems to be helping. It really isn't in the end of the world and it's not like it's going to stop me from doing any form of exercise but I just wondered if anybody else has this issue and if they've managed to resolve it? Or if anybody has any ideas on what could help?

Cheers,

Sal

Hey Happysal..

Thats a problem, especially beacuse it stings.. I am not a doctor but, i would recommend you go see one, not that i think it is dangerous or anything but, they usually know what to do :)

I sometimes get red spots/dots on the middle of my chest after exercising but, only if i sweat a lot, however, it goes away after about 30-60 min.. its kind of like the skin getting irritated after being constantly covered in sweat for 1 - 1½ hrs.

i hope it help, i know this isn't the anwers you were hoping to get.. :moody:

- Unos

"We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit"

Unos -. Ranger

This is kind of off the map of normal suggestions, but I'll put it here in case it's helpful.