Forums are back in action! ×

Clueless and needs help

I'm brand new to Nerd Fitness and fitness in general and really don't know where to start. I guess I should say a little about myself and maybe people can help. I'm sorry if it seems like its too much. I figure the more info you know the better you can help.

Im a 21 year old female. I'm around 5'8" and weigh 145ish. I'm not over-weight, but I'm not happy with my body. There are pudges where they don't belong and I want to change that and be healthy about. Plus my immune system is horrible, which I'm sure is due to not taking care of myself.

I am now recently married(1 month on Monday!) and I'm a stay at home house-wife. A normal day consist of cleaning up the apartment (takes 30 mins tops unless its laundry day) then playing Skyrim or something like that until its time to cook dinner(which is usually never healthy).

I don't eat what I call "rabbit food," and neither does my husband. I would love to change that, but I don't know how to change it. I am one of the world's worst picky eaters and I'm afraid to try new things(yes, I'm a scardy cat).  My husband doesn't want to change his diet. He's happy the way he is. So that makes it even more difficult. Everyone thinks I'm crazy for wanting to change saying that I look fine how I am. It makes things very difficult. We don't really have the money to go all out on health stuff either

Everything I try to do to get healthy, I usually quit which makes me feel like a failure. The one thing I did mange was to quit smoking(Feb. 1!). Any help that can be given would be greatly appreciated.