Forums are back in action! ×

Hello! I am Beyotaur and I am new here.

Hello everyone. My name is Beyotaur. I am 22 years old (23 soon), and I am severely overweight. I have been overweight my whole life practically, the only time I was ever skinny was when I was 4 years old or younger. I have been working out, and trying to watch what I eat for a few months now, even though I only found this site yesterday. I started at 321lbs, and I am at 294lbs so far just on my own. I have a long way to go to reach what I want. I think a solid attainable goal for next year would be to lose another 60lbs. That is what I am shooting for so far, and if I exceed it, that would rock!

I found this website though a link someone posted on Imgur, it had a list of 25 awesome free websites that can help with various things. I was intending to go to the website that taught you how to read and write code, as it is something I am interested in learning, but this link popped out to me, I clicked it, and I read article after article all night last night. I read both of the book things the site creator wrote, and probably 20 different articles. I intend to read more after I post this!

I tried the beginner body weight work out this morning instead of my normal workout. I was only able to do one circuit, but now I have something small to work towards besides just shedding the pounds. I knew that workout was going to kick my ass, I am just so heavy! >.< But I will build up the muscle, and when I get lighter it will get easier still.