Forums are back in action! ×

Hey everyone!

My name's Amber (22), and I'm from the Netherlands. Three years ago, I started playing rugby.

I changed clubs about 4 times (because I moved around a lot, loved every club!) and am back to the same club I started three years ago - it was like coming home again. The club is my second family. My love for the sport and its ethics grows stronger everyday. 

I believe playing good games are the best ways to achieve goals - turning fitness&health into a game with a strong community behind it is a great stimulant for me to improve myself everyday, motivate myself and others. I used to play D&D and I looove the approach of this community, I can't wait to get started!

As for my goals, I live by this:

I want to succeed, on the field and in life.

Rugby's on schedule 3 times a week (training Tue,Thurs, match on Sunday)

For the first challenge, I'll start small. I want to improve my core. My back is killing me after games filled with scrumming, because my core muscles are bad. I'm curvy and wouldn't mind getting a bit leaner, but that is a nice extra, not a main goal.

As a nerd, where would I fit in?

I love books, movies, tv series, games, music (yeah, this is all very general), am very curious and love different subjects (still very general). I want to know everything! I recently graduated as an illustrator/graphic designer and I want to focus on games and learning. During weekdays I read and work a lot into this subject to get proficient with it, in the weekends I work as a bartender. It's cool. Coolcoolcool. Ummm fun detail: I feel more comfortable expressing myself in English than I do in Dutch. Derp.

That's it for now! I hope I'll fit in ;)

Can't wait to get started :D

edit: whoops, never finished the title. RUGBY!