Forums are back in action! ×

I found this website yesterday while i was looking for information on Intermittent Fasting for a friend.  Jackpot, the page is loaded with good info, especially the kind i need for arguments.  lol

After signing up, I started looking around and found more good stuff.  I'm not an expert trainer or dietician, just a 47 yr old Systems Analyst that wants to make changes in my life to be healthier.  I've found the will & desire to make changes in my life but it will be nice to be able to talk to others about it.  I'm a father, husband & grandfather with alot to live for. 

Wieght Loss

I've been Intermittent Fasting since March and lost over 40lbs. My goal is to lose 100lbs, I weighed 298 when i started.

Fasting schedule

Mon-Thur 20 hour fast 8pm to 4pm

Fri-Sat: 16 hour fast

Sun: Cheat Day

Workouts

I workout at home,  mainly using kettlebells and a lot of bodyweight exercises as well.  I started working out with kbs 3 years ago and have been dedicated to them every since.  I have a Gazelle and use it for my cardio days   I do a lot of research & reading to come up with my own workouts.  I like doing variations of interval/tabata workouts.

Workout Schedule

Mon-Wed-Fri;  Kettlebells & Bodyweight

Tue-Thur: Cardio

Example kb/bw workout

With a 35lb kb, I do each exercise for 15 seconds, it takes 4 minutes for each round. Then take a 1 minute break between rounds. My goal is to get 10 reps in for most of the exercises within the 15 seconds. Then repeat the 2 rounds and done in 20 minutes.

Round 1
Swings l/r, Push ups, Weighted Crunches, Press l/r, Row l/r, Clean l/r
2 hand high pull, Lat swing l/r, Russian Twist, Jumpin Jacks 2 sets

Round 2
2 hand swing, Snatch l/r, Tricep Press. Clinch Curls, Side bends l/r,
Squat, High pull l/r, Windmill l/r, Milatary press l/r, Halo lunge 2 sets

Example Cardio workout

20 min run

30 second rest

30 second sprints/30 second rest x 10

Done in 30 minutes

• Like 2