Forums are back in action! ×

I am a noob monk/druid.

Hi all! I'm a 21 year old 5'8" 136lb skinnyfat female from Australia. My biggest hobbies are playing World of Warcraft (I'm a Gnome Mage), reading SFF genre fiction, and watching Survivor. Alright, the last one isn't that nerdy. I can't help it -- it's a guilty pleasure.

I've been trying to convince myself to "bother" getting fit for around a year now, but I haven't really made any progress. I have to be honest: it's because when I work out at home, I'm lazy. When my friends drag me to their gyms, I'm super motivated, but I need to leave my house first. Over the past year, the thing I have managed to succeed in is cleaning up my diet. Nowadays, if you don't mind the TMI, I don't bloat up every month like clockwork! I knew cleaning up my diet would be good, but I didn't realise it would be this good. I'm probably 80-85% paleo "by accident".

The one thing that I do stick to is doing yoga about once a week. I look for videos on DoYogaWithMe, and follow them through. I'm excellent at the flexibility parts, and awful at the endurance/breathing/balance parts. Two of my friends have been getting me to come with them to jiu jitsu, but I haven't gone in a fortnight -- the aforementioned laziness. It is SO much easier to grind my professions all night! When they go through stretches at the end of jiu jitsu, I have to switch to more advanced yoga poses to feel a stretch, so I guess that I'm doing something kind of right -- the jiu jitsu instructor said I'd probably be very good at certain submissions due to said flexibility.

Anyway, why am I here?