Forums are back in action! ×

Just a Newbie with pointe dreams

I stumbled on to this site last night via my tumblr and I've been reading it sense.

Hi!

I'm new here and I have big goals however I'm realistic about the time in which I see myself completing them. I'm 23 5'8 250 plus, I'm a student and an incredibly shy hermit but I haven't always been sedimentary or this insecure.

From 4-13 I danced (ballet) every single day. It might not seem like much of a workout on the face of it but I remember being exhausted and satisfied after every class. I was about 11 when puberty slapped me in face and suddenly I was no longer cute or graceful in a tutu. I developed and ENDOS and have sense kicked most of those bad habits and negative thinking but I've obviously kept a few. It's been a long up hill battle to lose weight the right way and stay confident and determined long enough to keep it off.

Recently it hit me how much I missed dancing, I stopped going just before I reached en pointe and I think about it all the time. I have other goals but my main one is to be strong and fit enough to stand on my toes again and this along with being healthy are my motivations.

What I've done so far:

I've cut my calorie intake from 3000 to 1200-1500 a day

No carbs and very little dairy are in my diet right now

I can't afford running shoes at the moment but I plan on running when I get the chance. Right now I jog in place 3-4 minutes before my workout.

I do a 25 minute workout, mostly cardio and some strength training 4 out of seven days a week.

My goals thus far:

-Complete a 550 rep workout from start to finish without feeling like I'm going to collapse and disintegrate.

-Educate myself about proper nutrition

I'm glad I've found this place and I'm so excited to get started.

It's nice to meet you all.

Posted Image

• Like 1

Welcome! I am new too, but :)