Forums are back in action! ×

A newbie with routine questions!

Hello all, my names Aaron Hart out of Hammond, IN and I'm oviously new here. Let me tell you a little about myself before I go into asking for help with a weekly routine.....

-4 years ago I was 370 pounds

-I started playing semi pro rugby at said weight.

-After 2 years of playing I dropped to 260 pounds

-Towards the end of my 2nd season I started developing cronic back pain

-Playing the prop position became unbearable on my back so I was forced to "retire"

-2 years later here I am back up to 340 pounds.

-I'm still just 27 years old and would love to get back into shape and perhaps play again

Over this past year I've got my hands on a lot of fitness equipment, and asking for your help to help me put together a routine using it all.

Things I've got....

- Old school bench, barbell, dumbells, and weights (Bench doesn't incline, and I've got more than enough weight)

- Jump Rope (I'm awful with it, I think max I can do in a row right now is 10, if I'm lucky)

- Tractor tire and sledgehammer (is there anything I can do to muffle the sound when I hit it a bit?)

- Swiss ball (non weighted, ie no sand inside)

- Exercise bike with the swinging arms

- Heavy Bag

- Resistance cord w/door atachment

Then for Christmas I just got...

-Grappling rope (also have an old snow sled that I can load with weights and use the rope to pull)

-Yoga mat

-DDP Yoga

I really wanna implement the DDP yoga since it should help out my back and possibly get me back on the rugby pitch.

So that's what I'm working with, who wants to help a fatty with a weekly routine using all (or some) of that?

Also one other question, is there anything I can do to rev up my metabolism? I swear my "diet" has not been THAT BAD over the last 2 years yet here I am 80lbs heavier.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance.