Forums are back in action! ×

Yo, my name is noah, and i have already made drastic lifestyle changes. I was in a car accident on thanksgiving 2011, and I realized that life is short, and I needed to get my life together. So, I put my body into physical shock therapy. I went from smoking daily, and drinking A LOT, to no drinking and or smoking. I started running a mile a day, then I started running the stairs and a mile at my community college. After a while, I was running anywhere from 1-5 miles a day, and I had increased my average time. When I partied, I could probably run an 8.5-9 minute mile. Once I started working out, I cut my time back to 6 minutes, my average before I partied. Then, as the weather improved, I would go and play a few games of basketball, and then run/jog a mile as a cool down. Around mid-April 2011, I started riding my bicycle 15 miles a day, and lifting weights, just to get toned. I was riding at least 60 miles a week. Now, for the upcoming semester, I will be riding 75 miles, a week. Not too shabby. I have also been able to double my daily bike ride to 30 ought miles. I have cut down on drinking, but unfortunately, I find myself having a beer or two, and an unfortunate, rare binger. I really need to cut it, but I figure that going at least 15 miles a day on a bike is pretty good exercise. I have also changed my dietary habits, since I read a book by Eric Schlosser, called FAST FOOD NATION, in 2008. I no longer consume fast food, and I rely primarily now on fruits and water. I do enjoy a few tortillas here and there, along with some meat and veggies, but I am pretty consistent with my diet. No more junk food either. Gotta get back in shape, after partying hard for the previous 5 years. Also, I enjoy hiking and exploring new cities, on foot. I just got back from 'Frisco, and Yosemite, and I walked at least 15 miles a day in 'Frisco, and had a casual day in Yosemite, around 12 miles and an afternoon bouldering session. Everything is running sm