Forums are back in action! ×

Parasitic barnacle ready to be nice :P

Hello, Sacculina here!

I am 25 years old, 5'6", 225lbs, and just tired of being unhealthy. Most of my weight is centered around my hips, buttocks, and thighs which leads to unwanted sexual attention from those "big ass lovers" out there. I have become very weak in the arms and stomach since I graduated from college 3 years ago. During college, I was walking up mountains (college was in the Blue Ridge situated on top of one of the mountain) and climbing over 7 stories of stairs a day to get to class. I also had friends who would go to the conservatory in the back for some good hiking. Then I moved to Washington DC for two years and did diddly.

Not only am I lazy with hobbies that allow me to continue to be that way, but I have recently found out some health issues that could be counteracted besides my thyroid problems. I, therefore, have come here to kick ass and get back into some decent shape, teach myself how to eat properly again (love me a good salad...but I eat WAY too much of it), and just be happy in my skin.

Some goals I want to obtain:

1. Start the paleo diet --- low carbs will help counteract the possible diabetes in my future.

2. Throw out the candy, sodas, and junk food -- my heart would break a few years ago, but it's time and I'm not looking back.

3. Stop being intimidated of weight lifting instead of just cardio at the gym --- I don't feel any better just on the elliptical or treadmill.

Goals for now:

1. No sodas (only drink one once a week or so now)

2. Start the 100 push-up program

3. Start the 200 squat program

4. Track EVERYTHING from food intake, exercise, sleep, and how I feel.

5. No obsessing about weight (can't stand the scale anyways :D )

6. Create my first work-out routine for the week.

7. For the cardio aspect, start the couch to 5k program