Forums are back in action! ×

Hello, Nerd Fitness! Inspired by this post I am finally delurking so that I can start my transformation into the badass I know I was born to be!

About me:

My name is Jen (aka bamfitude) and I'm 25 and live in NYC, where I work both a desk job AND a retail job (thuglife! 65+ hour work week what whaaaat). I'm 5'4 (5'5" if my hair is feeling especially tall that day) and weigh about 250 pounds. I've lost about 10 lbs since January but haven't been making any particular effort in a while.

I've always struggled with my weight and with the attendant pressure from my family to lose it. In high school I did weight watchers with them and lost 30 pounds, getting down to my Lowest Weight Evar of 154, and yet I still felt fat! (Ah, youth.) Starting my senior year of college things really went downhill-even as I was doing really well in school and having a great time I was just eating shitty food like my life depended on it. When I graduated I was fortunate enough to land a job in NYC, which quickly turned into a total nightmare. Last year I quit that job and managed to get myself established in the publishing industry.

Now I'm ready to make a change for the stronger and healthier, and I'm so pumped to have found Nerd Fitness! I hope you guys and gals can KEEP ME MOTIVATED!

OK, but what about goals, you ask?

Short Term

I'm doing a mini challenge that will coincide with the final four weeks of the current six week challenge- also, I'm going home for my mom's birthday, so this will hopefully be a good motivator.