Forums are back in action! ×

One day I WILL toss a mountain!

I'm a data manager, web designer, retro video game collector, and spend my weekends grilling, bbqing, gaming, auto detailing, or whatever pops into my head. I'm married to the most wonderful woman on earth and we share our home with five rescued animals, three cats and two Greyhounds.

I've been working out fairly regularly since June of 2009, I went from about 220 lbs to 172 lbs between June 2009 and Feb 2010. Following a severe hand injury in June 2010 I had to stop working out and went REALLY lax on my diet. Subsequently, I shot back up to 190 lbs by early Jan 2011.

I am a recent semi-graduate of the P90X program, I started in late January 2011 and ended up doing about 75 days before my schedule got out of whack and I was never able to get back on track. I was happy with the muscle gains from P90X, but I wanted to cut more bodyfat so I decided to try out Insanity (from the makers of P90X). A few weeks ago, I did Insanity for four days and called it quits (for now), It's an awesome workout but not what I'm looking for at the moment. I also don't like the time investment required for the P90X or Insanity workouts, I don't generally like spending 1+ hours each morning thrashing myself, at least not for extended periods of time.

So that being said, I'm currently doing SimpleFit bodyweight exercises, currently on level 5 and really enjoying it. I don't even know how I stumbled across the NF community, but it looks like it might be a better fit for me than many of the other forums/communities.

My current workout routine is as follows:

M/W/F - SimpleFit + "Vanity" Lifting (curls, tricep kickbacks, shrugs, calf raises)

Tu/Th - One on One with Tony Horton: Cardio Intervals, Super Cardio, or Cardio Confusion

Hope all that makes sense, I copypasta'd most of it from another intro post I wrote.

Current:

- Male

- 29 Years Old

- 173 lbs.

- 6'0"

- 33" Waist

- Roughly 16% BF (measured on a BIA scale)