Forums are back in action! ×

31 - Asthmatic - Fat - Boring - But I have pink hair!!

So...that about sums it up. I'm 31, I'm over 200 lbs, I'm asthmatic, I'm boring, I'm tired BUT I have pink hair! Which, is so important, I know.

So, here's the story morning glories. I've been heavy all my life but for a bit I turned into a huge gym rat. Big on cardo, big on lifting. I'm a girl and I know they all say 'girls don't bulk up' but I have a testosterone imbalance. I'm within normal for chicks but still high so I got super strong super fast and it was awesome!

Well, I have chick problems and was told that I likely would never get pregnant, but, seeing as I was getting healthy and had dropped a lot of weight, whoops. Yeah, there is a failure rate no matter what you use. During my pregnancy, I gained a lot of weight. Then after, I gained more, as I was left home alone with a newborn. My then husband (soon to be ex) volunteered to go to Iraq.

Then, after a year of raising a kid by myself, I get a gtalk message 2 days before he comes home saying home sucks and he'd rather not come back and ps we're so getting divorced. So, enter depression, life upheaval, eviction and loss of the only income I had.

And that's where I am now. Fat, in a funk, tired, and frankly just feeling sorry for myself. I mean, this man left me after I had fully supported him for 2 years while he was jobless, moved while pregnant by myself, set up the house while on bedrest by myself and I even drove myself home from the hospital. And HE left ME. Talk about an ego punch. To top it off, I've never been without a job and now I can't seem to get one.