Forums are back in action! ×

Hello all,

I've been lurking for a while now and thought it was about time I introduced myself. So hi, the name's Alice. I'm a 19 year old freshman just starting college. I found the rebellion while searching online for health tips and decided to check it out. I was super impressed but a little hesitant about joining. I'm more of a research and not take action girl where health is concerned. Also I've struggled with my weight for most of my life. I had health problems starting in middle school and had to take medication that messed with my hormones which meant packing on more pounds.

Fast forward to my first year of college and my dream of being a singer. Yep you heard right. I'm perusing the ever useless and silly fine arts major (Vocal performance). However this has served as a huge wake up call to get up and get healthy. Wanting to be a classical singer means being extremely fit or not being cast. It's a highly competitive career and I want to be ready. I also hope to really tune in to my body which I know will improve my singing. 

So that brings us to now, 

I have started running regularly again, Have a new weight lifting buddy and am trying to eat better.

My challenges:

Making exercise a real habit

Being a total weight lifting beginner

Figuring out how to eat healthy on a meal plan and a budget

That's about it, so glad I finally committed!

• Like 2

Greetings from someone else with a useless Fine Arts degree. In my opinion, it's only useless if you don't have a plan for it. You have a plan, so you'll make it work.