Forums are back in action! ×

Hello!

I found this website through a Google search for 'cosplay workout' and was super surprised that something like this existed. This all started from my putting together a Gamora costume for Dallas Comic Con and when I tried on the main components of the outfit, all I could see was how awful I looked and then I started to feel horrid about myself.

Basically I'm looking for a fitness routine and/or diet plan that I will stick to and see the results that I've been battling to get to for the past four years. I'm also looking for friends who enjoy the same things I do and will encourage me to keep going when I feel like quitting.

These are my goals, short and long term:

Short term:

• Start going to the gym 4-5 days a week, no exceptions and no excuses
  • Find a fitness plan  that will work for me, that I like and will help me see results
  • Find a consistent eating plan that I can stick to without feeling like I'm starving all the time
  • Lose enough weight that I feel confident in my Gamora costume

Long term:

• Lose 20-30 pounds by August so I will be confident for Cabaret auditions
  • Find confidence and happiness in myself instead of food or laziness
  • Find friends who encourage, uplift and help along the way.
  • Not be so dependent on sugar and junk food to get by.

Some of these are a little more personal than others, but I hope that I can find a group on here that will help be obtain these goals and get to a good life level.

• Like 2

"You get what everyone else gets...you get a lifetime."

-Dream, The Sandman, Vol. 1: Preludes and Nocturnes

Hi, welcome to the Rebellion! I'm new here, so I don't have much specific advice to offer, but I will say that all the folks I've interacted with in the last week and a half have been very helpful and supportive. You've come to the right place.

Your goals look solid and specific, which seems like a very good start. Keep at it!

BTW, dig the Sandman quote in your sig.