Forums are back in action! ×

Insert creative introduction title here

Hello everyone!

I've been browsing over this website for a few days and I decided to join the forums.

I'm a cosplayer though currently I'm mostly involved in Japanese street fashions at the moment. I'm also an artist, webdesigner, and general nerdfayse. And I just celebrated my 3rd 29th birthday a few months ago. Hah.

Currently, I'm 5'4" and about 150lbs. However, I'm down from 215lbs which was my highest weight several years ago. Though I hovered anywhere from 180-200 for several years until 2010 when I decided I wanted to lose weight. I've been off and on. My first round, I went from 195 to 160, but unfortunately a job promotion, less time to make meals, and added stress encouraged me to get back into bad habits. I gained about 15lbs back over the course of a year or more. Then in 2012, I started again and went from 175 to 150. Thankfully, I managed to maintain my weight for most of last year (only gaining a little here and there and then losing it). I decided it's time to get the last bit of weight off of me.

My goals are to get my body fat percentage down to about 18-20%. Mostly so I can do all those cosplays I've always wanted to do but didn't feel confident enough to do back when I was 200lbs.

So anyway, pleased to meet everyone! :D

• Like 1

Hey! Well done on the weight loss, that's pretty amazing, you must feel fantastic! Woot!

What's cosplay like? I live MILES from anywhere (seriously, you have to drive for an 1hour 45 mins just to go to the cinema!) so never tried it out. Sounds cool though....

Make Life Rue The Day                             Turning back the clock                                                Recipe book  14

Life is far too short to take seriously

Hey! Well done on the weight loss, that's pretty amazing, you must feel fantastic! Woot!