Forums are back in action! ×

challenge goals - need help?

I think maybe I've got the goals downpat for my first ever challenge, but if you could take a squiz over them and give any pointers that would be great!

For fitness goals, as I'm a noob I don't know what my body will achieve over what period of time, so instead I am aiming at just pushing myself to make fitness a part of my daily routine, which will still be a tough challenge with the demands of my work. I aim to get my weight below 60kg, do 3 strength workouts and 3 running/cardio workouts a week with one day of rest (since I can't be out of breath while on call lol). In order to do this I'll have to curb my nightowl habits and make sure I'm in bed by 10:30pm every work day.

Diet goals are pretty vague. No more junk from work (our wholesaler gives us a free pack of junk food with every daily order), bring own lunches instead of buying (more of a budget goal really), less takeaway dinners (hoping my new slowcooker will help with this), more veges (perhaps try to hit the 5 serves/day recommendation). Challenge is coming up with meals to please everyone at home, have vegie-phobic carnivores living with wannabe vegos, it's interesting. Also some health-related diet restrictions to contend with, lol!

Have some responsibility goals - more household chores eg vacuum once a week and not dump all my stuff on the floor, groom my dog and brush her teeth at least twice a week, exercise her more (she'll be joining me for cardio so that should fit).

Level up other areas of my life goal - I've had an idea for a website that I actually think could be pretty successful. I know a lot of ppl try to make money this way but I've put a lot of thought into this and I think I've got a solid system worked out. Creating the framework for this website will be another of my goals.