Forums are back in action! ×

HereBeDragons, beached explorer

Hey there! Basically, my friend showed me a link to the NF guide to the Paleo diet a while back. I took a look at it and concluded, "waaaaaay too much effort, ugh."

But at the same time... I couldn't really get it out of my head. Or this site, in general.

I'm a 22 year old female, I'm 1.58m and 46kg, which works out to 5'2 and 101lbs. I was at my physical peak back in high school, partly because there was a culture of hanging out and playing sports, and partly because I was in the outdoors club. I did quite a bit of kayaking and rock climbing and hiking, so I could easily do pull-ups, a mile in 10 or 11 minutes, and jump a clean 2m horizontally.

This is the bad stuff: since college started, I haven't really had the time to be in any clubs. The nature of my major is such that most of us are under a constant, almost abusive level of stress, and often lack sleep. It's also pretty common to eat at terrible times or to skip meals entirely. Fast food, obviously, is a thing.

What basically happened for three years was that I would physically deteriorate throughout the semester, spend the holidays pulling myself back together again, then repeat the cycle with the next semester. Because I got sick of this endless cycle of emotional and physical abuse, I took a gap year from school, and will be returning for my senior year in the coming fall term.

SO (I'm sorry for how long this has been) basically:

Main Quest:

- get a steady exercise routine and maintain it over the school sem

- cut useless things from my diet

- get awesome at rock-climbing

Side Quests:

- ... learn how to swim

- do 5 pull-ups (I can do... 1 right now ;_ ;)

- strengthen my useless core
- increase my jumping distance/height

I hope this is an okay first post! Thanks in advance for any advice you guys have :D

• Like 1