Forums are back in action! ×

Greetings from AK!

Hello everbody! I finally got around to posting on these forums!

I've been stalking NF for a few months during a big health kick I had a few months ago, but alas life happened, I broke up with my man of two years and it sort of tore my life apart, as that sort of thing does really. But I am back in life with a new attitude, a new out look and a new man who is wonderful and very supportive.

I suppose that I should post a bit about myself really huh? Well here it goes.

I am 23 years old and currently live in Alaska, which I absolutely adore. I am aiming to join the Assassin's guild, or maybe Warrior after a lot of work, but that is a serious goal of mine.

Starting stats, since I haven't measured myself:

5'5 and 240 lbs. Two months ago I was down to 233, but my lack of healthy diet, and complete lack of exercise brought my weight back up.

Current Long term weight goal: Reach 200lbs! Oh my god! I know I can do it! Woohoo!

Short term weight goal: Reach 230lbs again. Only 10lbs, I can do it!

Long Term Fitness goal: I want to be able to run a mile. I know that doesn't sound like much, but currently I can't really run very well at all.

Short term Fitness goal: Complete the basic body weight work out with at least three sets. I got through one without struggling too bad, so I am going to work up to two and see how it goes.

Current Long term diet goal: I would really like to eat primarily Paleo or at least Clean.

Short Term diet goal: Kick my soda habit again and replace it with good old fashioned H2O!

Long Term Life Goal: I really would like to start being more creative again. Which is good because I have a sewing project for myself, and for my BF(He is in our local LARP chapter) And I am sewing him up a new pad for under his metal armor and a new insignia and such. So my long goal is to finish his stuff and my dress for our Ren Faire which is June 7th and 8th!