Forums are back in action! ×

Hi, my name is Mankalas, and I want to be awesome.

Hello there!

I'm French, I'm 30, I'm a computer engineer. I live happily with the love of my life, but I struggle with many other things.

• I work for a company that is not interested in me, that does not value my hard work, where 2 years of commitment and energy are wasted because I displease the wrong person. This brings me down, I feel like an idiot, I feel useless, I'm wasting my precious time on Earth doing boring tasks where I know I can do so much more;
  • I don't do sports, even though I know I should. I'm tall and thin (6'4 ft for 176 lbs). My health is good, but I fear it won't last and that aging will take that away. I'm a little complexed by my absence of muscle, even though my girlfriend does not mind, I don't feel very comfortable going to the swimming pool.

These are the two main struggles of my life right now. Too bad it's only my career and my body...

The little push I needed for joining the rebel alliance came two weeks ago, when my girlfriend's pregnancy test came back positive. I want my future child to have happy dad, an awesome dad, a dad he will look at and say "Wow! He really brought me amazing experiences and advice!"

I won't be able to give him that if my back brakes when I play with him/her, or if I'm depressed that my dreams didn't come true.

No more regrets, no more stagnation, no more inaction, no more weaning. Here I am! Bring it on!!!

• Like 1

Mankalas - Ranger Ent, lvl 2 - Quest #1 - Master Quest : 1-month trip to Thailand

Put on 10kg of muscle

0%
0%

Put my career on tracks

50%
50%

Touch my toes

0%
0%

Greetings, Mankalas. Welcome to the Rebellion! I'm fairly new here, as well. Nice to meet you!