Forums are back in action! ×

Onward to adventure!

Hi there! I'm a 20 year old girl from Finland, and I'm currently studying Culture and Arts, mainly media.

My story begins from 2012, when I graduated from high school. I weighted around 130lbs (I'm 5'1, so that's a bit much for my height, but totally not overweight) and was really tired, insecure and stressed out all the time. I spent a gap year at home and during that time I realised that I could be in charge on how I feel and look. I started eating healthy and working out with My Fitness Sports Club (PS3) and running. My goal was to fit in my dream dress and feel confident. 

And I reached that goal! But I wasn't happy. I had neglected the mental side of it all and was still unhappy being myself. I started restricting my eating more and more to the point it wasn't healthy anymore. Physical and mental problems started appearing, I was sick often and then I injured my knee. Running on asphalt gave me shin splints and I couldn't continue for several months. In the end I stopped working out completely. I started to gain weight and in the same time restricted more. I followed all kinds of clean eating blogs on tumblr and lived by them, not realising it was harmful, until now.

The restricting went so far that I had cut all gluten, meat and dairy products out of my life (including junk food, sugar, chips and candy of course) and lived with superfoods, but I didn't replace the lost calories with vegetables, fruits, oats or protein. I just ate less, and I blamed the anxiety and stress from my lack of motivation and commitment. 

A few months forward, I relapsed. I ate pizza for two weeks straight, and oh boy it was pizza heaven. Hot damn. 

After that (and a few more pizzas, burgers and candy) I found myself in a situation where I weighted 130lbs again. But the hard work I had done in the past had left me a tad bit stronger with more muscle.