Forums are back in action! ×

Time to Stop Living in the Past - Creating a Future

Ok rebellion – here I am. Hi all!

I'm a computer science college student who has gained a shockingly large amount of weight in a short amount of time (50 lbs in a 12 month period – curse you cafeteria food). I am tired of feeling like a failure for no longer fitting into my clothes – it's time to take myself back. I was “skinny†in high school and now when I see people from my past, I'm beyond embarrassed.

For the body-type stuff – I guess I'm a gnome type right now, short and squat. I'd like to become flexible like a druid and able to move a lot like an assassin.While losing weight is a big part of my fitness journey, I am also an amateur dancer and thus I would like to get back in shape to continue dancing along with coding.

I'm also very idealistic- which is bad for working out. I lie to myself about how much I can take on, making grandiose plans that are not only unrealistic, but set me up for disappointment. Right now, I just want to make sure I work out 5 days out of the week. If I it's walk the dog, I'm going to consider that victory because I have a hard time sticking to anything.

These next 2 weeks are going to be dedicated to getting used to working out. A ten minute work out 5/7 days will be considered passing to the next level.

After that I will make sure to make more exercises and make my routine more intense but for now, start small.

The beginning plan will consist of cardio (walking/jogging for 15/20 minutes alone, no dog) and beginning weight training (my brother has some weights and I could do the beginning body-weight stuff). Salsa/barchata routines are a moderate intensity? I have no clue, but that will be mixed in there every other day during weight training so I can keep my moves from getting rusty.

I could use all the support of the community – in return I will help those who need getting a head start. Rebellion, I can't do this alone – please help me <3