Forums are back in action! ×

Rebel in dire straits! Reinforcements desperately needed!

So, I work in construction, which in itself is fairly tiring, but I've just started working 10 hour days as opposed to a typical 8, which kicks my ass. On top of that, I have night school twice a week, and I just learned that we'll be working on Saturdays within a month or so. Very soon I'll be working 60 hour weeks + 8 hours of night school. I've been hearing rumors that these 60 hour weeks will last til sometime in December; while it's great for my bank account, it's detrimental to my work outs, soul, and will to live. 

I've finally started to get into the habit of regularly going to the gym; I've been pretty consistent for the last month and a half or so and I've made some really good progress. I'm gripped with the fear that, if I don't get help from somebody, my workload will overpower me and I'll quit going to the gym, completely negating the precious, glorious gains I've made. 

I'm in desperate need of advice and internet friends,and  would like some help formulating a game plan to keep me accountable. My social life and sweet, sweet video game time might be doomed, but I just got on the Gain Train and I can't stop now! My willpower isn't strong enough for me to get through this on my own, and I'm terrified of losing my momentum and being lured by the siren song of sleep and comfort.

Help me Rebel HQ, you're my only hope!

• Like 1

The first time is always the hardest.