Forums are back in action! ×

This is a Witty Introduction Title

Hello!

Man, I'm not very good at these things.  I either end up not knowing what to say or rambling for a million pages.  At least there's no pages in a text box!

So I'm Callie.  I'm a 26 year old gamer geek secretly infiltrating the realm of nerds in pursuit of fitness.  If I'm really quiet, the sentry bots won't spot me!  Unfortunately I'm distracted by shiny objects, so I doubt the quiet will last very long.

I'm pretty much a beginner at exercise, but I love to eat healthy.  I've been eating paleo for about 2 years now and I love love love it.  I have far too much energy because of it, apparently.  But I'm not complaining!

I love to swim, it's pretty much my fitness passion.  If you don't find me in the pool, I'm probably on an elliptical at the moment.  Because of my weight, my knees aren't friends with me anymore; so I'm trying to make it up to them with low/no impact exercise until we all feel better and can go exploring mountains for pebbles.

I just joined my local gym this morning after months of debating whether I could afford it or not.  Eventually I told myself I was being silly and a little bit out of pocket was nothing to invest in my future.

I love to play games and read books.  Right now I just finished platinum god on Binding of Isaac, a feat I will now never, ever repeat after the amount of runs it took.  I've still got my crazy long skyrim game going.  I like to play WoW, but not as obsessively as I used to.  I'm a massive Firefly fan, I was a Doctor Who fan until this new doctor (I haven't seen any of it, don't really plan to.), I have an unhealthy addiction to procedural crime shows (NCIS, Criminal Minds, etc) and a blinding passion for disney movies.  I don't like Game of Thrones (I know, I know, I'm used to the glares.), but I've read almost all of Wheel of Time (book ten, I need to get the others when I have some spare cash.)  and generally I think it was much better.