Forums are back in action! ×

Hello. 

I'm a funky 50-year-old professional auntie from the SF Bay Area. And apparently a Lycan Adventurer. I can dig it.

I don't rank high in all things nerdy. I like the books and movies referenced here, but please don't ask me anything specific. I'll flunk that test for sure. But I do like the vibe here and hope to find inspiration.

Since June 1, I've managed to lose 50 pounds with diet changes. Simply going cold turkey on my nightly ritual of Pepsi, potato chips and pistachio ice cream (Ben&Jerry's, or course) made a huge difference. I don't follow a strict regiment, which never worked for me, and having that flexibility keeps me sane. Balance in all things, yeah?

The thing I haven't been able to incorporate is exercise. Don't know why this is such a struggle, but I pray Nerd Fitness and the Rebels can help me out.

I'm off to see if I can figure out the upcoming Challenge.

See y'all in the forums.

Cheers!

• Like 3

Level 1 -- Lycan Adventurer

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.

-- Maya Angelou

Congrats on the 50 lbs. that's awesome. I just signed up as well. I am 35 lbs down, but have a lot more to go. I managed to incorporate exercise, but it took some doing. It's been a struggle to do at many times. You are not alone. I should sdd that I need to incorporate more exercise. You have a brother-in-arms for sure.

Level 1 Hobbit Ranger
STR 2 | DEX 0 | STA 3 | CON 3 | WIS 2 | CHR 0
"You can lead a horse to water, but if you can get him to roll over and float on his back, then you got something." - Joe E. Lewis

First challenge waist 48.25" to 44.25":
43.75%
43.75%
Beastmaster's Current Weight Loss Progress 267 lb to 165 lb.: 239.0 current
27.5%
27.5%

Welcome!! :D