Forums are back in action! ×

Time to regenerate... a new life, a new me...

I've done this before, and it worked. Well. I lost weight, increased endurance, strength and skill... I was looking good and feeling better... somewhere though, in the dark cold of the winter, I lost faith. I began to doubt, began to weaken, and slumped to the ground.

I've been fighting though for several years, slowly getting battered by never entirely giving up...

This time, I will rise again, I will keep on fighting.

This time, the dark cold of the winter will be my strength.

So in other words...

A couple of years ago I was an hovering around 225 or so. I decided that something needed to change because, quite simply, I wasn't as healthy or as happy as I could be (I was also eating CRAP... not literally... but pretty much...

I have always been interested in endurance events as an idea, so I began to run regularly... three, four times a week. On my off days, I was swimming. AND I began to eat healthy (amazing what that does to holistic health! happy AND healthy!).

In the end, I ended up getting down to 200 in a couple of months. I even ran a half-marathon (unofficial, off-road, rainstorm and at night... but my friend's GPS agreed, 21km!). It was amazing! I ran a couple of other races, had a tonne of fun... and then moved.

When I moved, everything kind of fell apart. I don't know why really. Time became more of an issue, but still...

That was in 2012. I weighed myself today, 216.1 lbs (that .1 is a real pain!).

I want to start running again, want to start losing that weight, to get competive(ish) and to start fitting into my pants well again...

I have a new goal weight of 180 lbs. I know I can do it, but I really want to focus on what I know I enjoy... running and other endurance sports and eatind healthy!