Forums are back in action! ×

No Accidents in the Universe

I don't think it's accidental that I found this group.  Yes, I am quite knowledgeable in the areas of marketing and not gullible enough to think that every social media marketing ad I come across is "meant to be".  However there are times when the Universe uses marketing to help us along.

At first, I must admit, I was a bit intimidated, as it appears that most everyone here is pretty young, and here I am at 53, with 4 sons who are beginning to hit their 30s, which is what I figure the target market is for this program.  But hey, I play video games, I read graphic novels, I'm a total gadget hound, and am one of the techie-go-to persons (i.e. nerds) where I work, including to people who are 10+ years younger than me, and not just with how to use technology, but what is hot, and what is about to hit.

I'm a business analyst (sales, inventory, production, supply chain) for a publicly traded corporation, and also a professional astrologer of 30+ years.  I live on the beaches of sunny South Florida and have a very wide range of interests (if you can't tell by my two vocations). I'm also a certified life coach and NLP practitioner, among other things... (this year I plan to become certified in hynosis) because I love to study the brain and psychology.

Oh, and I nearly forgot to mentions: I'm autistic.  What they formally called an "Aspie" before Asperger's disappeared, swallowed into what is now called "autistic spectrum".  I always felt autistic was the accurate term, and that "aspies" just wanted to distance themselves from the autism diagnosis, in a form of what I perceive to be self-loathing of their condition.  We are what we are.  No point bemoaning it, best to leverage it and use it to our advantage.  Autism, btw, is a genetic disorder which I believe to be evolutionary in origin, not due to any outside influence (such as toxins).