Forums are back in action! ×

Hello, I'm Gersimi. My name means 'precious' and is the name of one of the two daughters of the Norse goddess Freyja. I am a practising Norse pagan, and Freyja is my matron goddess. Though originally from the city of Stockholm, I live in a small village in a very rural part of Sweden, and I never want to leave! I am happily married and the mother of two, 2,5 and 6 years old. I am fairly new to NF, but neither to fitness nor to nerdiness. Ten years ago I did quite a lot of strength training (mainly free weights) and cardio (aerobic work outs and running). Then life, including love, two kids and a dream job took over almost completely. Nerdiness continued, though; I still love Star Trek, Stargate and Dr Who, still read comic books like Promethea and Sandman, and fraternise with geeks most of the time, like artists, academics, craftspeople, pagans and such. :)