Forums are back in action! ×

And so spring is upon us, at least in the upper, middle, central part of the country. I have been active on the boards for a couple of weeks, but have waited to do a formal introduction. There is much to tell about my life, but I will keep it as brief as I am able.

In middle school we moved from the country to the city. I went from lots of space to wander up and down cricks, through fields and fens, and across railroad tracks and gravel pits, to what I would consider my own personal hell. The suburbs. For the first time my life had bounderies to be observed, easy access to icecream, snacks and cable to TV. I spent close to three years eating my way through Cable TV and the birth of the internet. In highschool I found books and gaming, and while better than TV, not much better for my activity level. I grew taller, stayed the same weight, but still had loads of baby fat. In college I studied abroad, once, twice, three times then four. Learning once again my life no longer had bounderies and that being outside was my friend.

After college I tromped around the world for five years; learning yoga and how fun it is to run, bike and swim. Ultimately I loved it to hard and ignored the signs of injury until I had to stop everything but yoga. Two years later I was able to run again, but five years after swimming is bad news and I am afraid to jump on a bike. I am able to run, hike, lift and practice yoga.