Forums are back in action! ×

The journey to becoming wonderwoman

Hi everyone,

Just read through some forum posts and the website and decided to join the rebellion!

Something about me, I'm a 22 year old student from the Netherlands (Europe). Since we use meters, centimeters and kilograms over here, I don't know my weight and height any other way. I'm 1.56m and went from 99.9 kg to 80 kg in the past 2 years, purely by adjusting my diet. I have celiac's diseade so need to stick to gluten-free products only and am basically here to get support and advice on exercise. I'm a sucker for drinks that are full of sugar.

Ultimately I want to get rid of the excess weight and reach a healthy BMI (don't mind if it's more, as long as it's muscles and not fat haha) which means that my weight should be between 61 kg and 49 kg.

I'm kinda lost where to start on the forum, and a quick search told me that I should introduce myself here, so here I am.

Sorry for any spelling mistakes that might be in this post, I'm not a native english speaker/writer, so I hope all is understandable [emoji16]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hey! 

Welcome!

Always good to have more Europeans around. I'm not celiac but have experience catering for celiacs  so happy to help when I can with that. :)

Your English is better than plenty of native speakers, so I wouldn't worry about that. 

What exercise are you interested in taking up?

Anyway, welcome and hope you have fun!

Sundae x

I've just signed up for a gym about 2/3 weeks ago and have done some group lessons (bodystep/zumba/bodybalance) which was nice. I have two big dogs that I like to walk with, but am not really the runner/cyclist type of person tbh [emoji85] (more the couch potatoe type haha) I am actually mostly interested in strength training, but am open to suggestions haha