Forums are back in action! ×

Shields down; hull cracking

WARNING: VENT PIECE

Okay so the last 3 weeks have been super stressful. Between school, work, driving, and other important things (read: sleep), I only have 35 hrs to eat, do homework, and attempt to breath. 

My main source of stress has been a group project. My group partner, did almost nothing, I’m not joking. She did 3 items, and I had to go rework them. Getting the material out of her was harder than trying to get congress to agree.  Then she won’t show up for us to practice our project, which is THIS (April 9th) Thursday. 

My second source of stress is my job, I work as a sales associate and can’t take it anymore. I’m the type of person who needs a challenge, my job doesn’t challenge me. Also, (at the risk of sounding very arrogant, so feel free to call me out) I can’t stand stupid people. I understand that this can have a broad range of meanings, I’m referring specifically, people who do not think for themselves. They believe everything they are told, without research. (This is in violation of rule #3a, thank you Agent Gibbs) Unfortunately, one of my coworkers (who I work with regularly) does this regularly, then spouts them off as gospel. Walk away many sane people would suggest, I do he follows me. Furthermore, this individual has a habit of filing complaints against people they feel has wronged them. I was raised to value intelligence and kindness, (the concept of the strong lift up the weak) so I’m not incline to tell them off. But I’ve come awfully close.