Forums are back in action! ×

Rebel from Austria introduction

Hey fellow rebels!

Happy to be here. Here's my story...I used to workout all my life but never really as much as I do today. After a stressful period of time I got stressed out, lost my confidence and now I'm suffering from a panic disorder which was pretty limiting. Actually it still is limiting my everyday life and my personality has changed. In order to overcome this scary condition I have/had to think my life over.

I found out that I hate my job but I'm scared to get another job, as I don't really know what I want to do for a living. From the outside I live a perfect life, I'm married to an adorable wife, I have a Masters degree and I own a condo and I'm absolutely debt free. In fact I don't have to be scared of anything....still I am.

I have decided to join your movement as I want to turn my life around. I want to exhaust my body, proceed my mind and cultivate my spirit. I wanna be brave again....fearless like back in the days and I need to transform my body.

Getting stronger boosts my confidence and helps me fight this freaking panic disorder. I want to shift my focus away from the job I hate to the thing I love...working out. I want to get calmer, more relaxed and appreciate the things I have.

You can find my workout log in the forum.

Looking forward to an awesome life with you guys as my wingmen...

Hi there! Where in Austria are you from?

I hope you find what you're looking for. I can say for sure that I've found a lot of inner peace recently through re-evaluating my life/priorities and getting seriously involved in strength training and other physical activities. So it can definitely be done. Best of luck to you! Oh and welcome!

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me lies an invincible summer." - Albert Camus

"Moving on and Moving up" Challenge