Forums are back in action! ×

Damzie's First Battle Log!

Sooo, this is my first battle log.

Little Background...

I'm 33. Happily married. No kids yet, but do have a horrifically bad Chihuahua named Buck. I'm a lawyer, which was a terrible idea, but I actually have found a job I like at long last.

As for fitness, I've done cardio and light weights for years on end, with a few periods where I was a lazy shit and didn't do anything. I am 5'7" and my last lazy bout got me up to 141, with a whole lot of shaking going on. (Read: not 141 pounds of muscle.) I am very small boned, so that is more weight for me than it sounds like. So in September I started calorie restricting, doing a lifting DVD, and running. I got down to 132/133 and then found NF, started eating primal less than a week ago, and today I weighed in at 130.6. And now I'm going to start lifting like a real grown up girl. I've been using this site as a resource, as well as StrongLifts. I plan to also buy Starting Strength.

The Exercise Plan

Since this is my first go-round, I'm sure I'll have to make adjustments. But here's where I want to start.

Strength training M/W/F, doing 5x5s. I plan to do squats, dead lifts (1x5), and inverse body rows all three days and then pick a push exercise (bench press or push ups) and a core exercise (planks, mountain climbers, hanging leg raises).

I also plan to run slowly (12 minute miles) T/R/Saturday or Sunday. This is something I do with my husband, and I would like to continue because I like it.

The Food