Forums are back in action! ×

MAGIC FATSO READY FOR ACTION

Wait, that doesn't rhyme...

Anywjay, greetings to everyone here at Nerd Fitness! I've been reading the blog for quite some months now and find it really insteresting! I'm 25 years old, 184cms high, 82kgs, I live in Argentina and I'm a lifelong skinny fat dude who just had to learn how to live with a mild case of the man boobs.

My history with training and physical activity.

When I was in highschool I sucked at everything. I had to play rugby, but I was tall and bulky for that age, I was also in like the 5th division, so I just ran with the ball as the opposite team midgets 14 year old players just hung on to me until I eventually fell down.

Fast forward 10 years, I read Starting Strength by Mark Rippetoe and started going to the gym, learning the basic moves, perfecting my form. I started lifting more weight, I have woman's strength really, 42kg back squat 5x5 was my all time max. I eated whatever, somedays healthy, somedays junk.

I never really made any progress... I mean yes, when I first hit the gym I struggled to bench press JUST the bar. Then I gradually got to like 45kg 5x5 (which is still weak AF).

I have learned a LOT by failing. The most valuable lesson I found was the simple notion that this fatloss deal requires almost perfect consistency both training and diet wise.

Well, that's has been my experience with the fitness world.

I also have a job, love books, movies, play the alto sax and make love like a god (by my own standards of course)

tl:dr version:

Hi all

I'm skinnyfat

Will die skinnyfat

Play the sax and like to read (sometimes)

Thx for reading.

Amount of what you have to give in order to succeed.

The Adventure Awaits...

Instagram

Hi vegito! Thanks for your interest and kind words :)

I don't have a rigid diet, I tracked my meals yesterday though and this is the result:

Breakfast:

1 cup yogurth

black coffee

Lunch:

1 portion of spinach tart