Forums are back in action! ×

Finally found the right strategy guide!

Ok so I'm new to the whole posting on forums thing, even though I've browsed them my whole life, so bear with me. It took me a while to realize I have to put effort in to meet awesome people and have fun friendships in life. Fortunately, like my subject says, I've got a good strategy guide so things are lookin up :)

I've been a large guy my whole life and have dealt with body image issues. Over the last 3 years, I've acquired the emotional eating disadvantage as well. (+3 SP) I'm working on the emotional issues that hijack my brain and program it to eat all of the sugary and fatty things, and I hope to be able to share that experience as I go along.

I have a passion for fitness and nutrition, they are the only things I regularly research outside of video games, and I want to make a profession helping others along their own journeys as well. I could let crippling self doubt or the fact that I'm not where I physically want to be stand in my way but I choose to put in the time to be the very best, like no one ever was...

As I move towards a more balanced lifestyle, I will be scrolling through Nerdfitness and looking for insight. My focus is on making each moment more precious and worth living than the last.

If you like Blizzard, funny stuff, deep conversations, open honesty or table topping (among many other things), I'm sure we will get along splendiferously!

• Like 1

Welcome aboard! I too struggle with eating my emotions, boredom being the worst of all. I would eat to be entertained. Learning self control in that area will make you a much better practioner in the helping-professions. That's what we call the therapist-chaplain-social work-counseling cluster of job descriptions.

Current Challenge

"By the Most-Righteous-and-Blessed Beard of Sir Tanktimus the Encourager!" - Jarl Rurik Harrgath

Vegito-