Forums are back in action! ×

Guten Tag from Pennsylvania :)

Guest guest4729

Guest guest4729

Hello hello everyone! My name is Allison and I'm a 20 year old business student from (as I said in the title) Pennsylvania. I'm currently studying international business with a minor in German studies. I know some conversational German and am working on becoming more fluent.

After wanting to work out for ages and ages I've finally pushed and motivated myself enough to actually take on the challenge! I never really had big issues with my weight until the time shortly before/after my father passed away in 2008. After turning to emotional eating I gained 25lbs in less than 6 months.

Now that I'm in my junior year of college I've finally said enough is enough. I started dating someone who is in amazing shape (he used to run cross country and played a lot of soccer) and can do more pullups in one sitting than I've probably ever done in my whole life.

I have started to go to the gym about 3-4 times a week for 30-45minutes. Even though I have 6 classes, 2 jobs and 3 outside organizations I'm still making gym time - even if it's at 6:30am!

But anyways, that's enough about that...on to the geek creds:

*I used to play MMO's 8 hours a day (Oh Conquer Online...how you stole my younger years) and have dabbled here and there in tons of random MMO's.

*I used to play PS2 but had such a short attention span since most were single player role playing games. I really did enjoy things like Soul Calibur and Guilty Gear though!

*I'm a huge Firefly fan and have probably seen each episode about 3 times or more.

*I love love love Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along-Blog and often sing Penny/Dr. Horrible's harmony with my boyfriend

*I used to read tons of online webcomics (MegaTokyo, anyone?)

*I used to watch a lot (too much) anime and read a lot of manga

*I had a pre-/post- rapture party with a bunch of /PA/tards that I met on 4chan

*I currently date someone I met on 4chan