Forums are back in action! ×

Hello. This is my first time joining a health sort of forum. It's also the first time where I'm actually trying to join a community for support in my endeavors.

I am a happily single 24 year old woman who weighs 333lbs (150kg) (That number looks worse when I type it.) I don't feel like I weigh that much and I'm nearly 6 feet tall so I don't always look like I weigh that much either but, I do weigh that much. I've always thought I could do it without support and alone and it's obvious I can't so, here I am. I have no support in my own world. My Grandma is the closest that believes in Paleo but...she also believes that your blood type determines how you should eat. My mom is calories in/out and if she could just eat less she's sure she would lose weight. Most people see my red meat and veggie meals and proceed to tell me how unhealthy fat is. Or, when I try to explain the way I eat people try to explain why I shouldn't eat that way. Or how hours of cardio will be so much better for me than trying to do body weight exercises. What a sad world of misinformation. 

My journey until now:

I gained most of my weight from a sedentary lifestyle. I packed on nearly 50lbs in a mere couple of months after getting a birth control implant in my arm. I also gained weight after losing my gall bladder in 2012. I've gone from a size 18 at 18 years old to a tight size 28. I work a night shift at a security company and have happily snacked my way through my nights for nearly four years. I truly believe in Paleo and have cut almost all bad stuff out of my shopping list. That doesn't stop me from justifying buying something extra when I do go shopping. My job has snacks everywhere. Sort of healthy snacks but, even those can become unhealthy. I also hate cooking and even though I cook a lot more now, I still hate it. I also hate salad. So much hate for salads.

Why the change?