Forums are back in action! ×

New rebel, long time fan

Hi guys, I'm Ethan.

I'm a transman and I've been on testosterone for about four years on and off due to supply issues.

I guess because I'm 5'3 I'm a hobbit? I'm trying to get into bodyweight exercises because I like the idea of being able to do them pretty much anywhere.

I'm not where I want to be and I'm hoping to fix that.

My first steps have been slowly moving onto the paleo diet.. However, as an architecture student, I have had about six months of eating any cheap junk I can get in my mouth.. Which is mainly sandwiches and rice. Not great.

As it's summer I have nothing to do except computer repair work and gardening work to earn the rent.

However I've got an over-door pull up bar, some push up bars (weak wrists make these necessary), some dumbells, and a really old hydraulic rower. I've finally made space for it to be out and I've ordered a new LCD and pistons for it to give me goals to work to (I used to love rowing 500m as fast as possible as many times as possible and without a display I have no ability to focus).

Other than that, I try to do the beginner's workout but I tend to forget.

I'm not exactly unfit but I'm not fit. I have EIA and I hate running, and I swim in the sea here when it's hot enough (a couple of months a year, Britain's seas are coooold).

I don't know what to say.

My current goal is finding a quick, affordable, and edible for morning zombie-brain replacement for tinned fish or sliced hard-boiled eggs on hot buttery toast.

I don't like sweet things for breakfast, I don't have time for much cooking, I don't like the texture of western omelettes (tamagoyaki can get in my mouth though, the texture is totally different), and I don't know what to do.