Forums are back in action! ×

A wild... me... appeared?

Yeah, I was that desperate to start with a game references.

Hey, you never get a second chance at a first impression, right?

I'm Alexandra. Alex. Either. I guess it depends on how many other Alex's are around and whether or not they're willing to use a nickname. I digress. I'm a nineteen year old college student. I'm studying Computer Science and Physics. I play plenty of video games. I sit a lot.

Chubbiness runs in my family. I've been overweight since fourth grade. I went to a "weight loss and fitness" camp when I was fourteen. I lost twenty two pounds and was still overweight. Guess what? I'm right back where I was before I went to camp. Thanks, college.

Well, this site just might be my special place. Mixing my natural nerdiness with my natural weight-y-ness? Sounds like a recipe for the legen-

Wait for it.

DARY.

Stoked to be here, y'all :]

I'm definitely digging the idea of jumping into strength training right away. My boyfriend is a Navy man, so he's there to help ease me in to the World of Free Weights. Besides, I hate running. Other than that, I think I might get my (indoor and overweigh) cat a harness and take him for walks in the morning! What do you do (or what are you planning to do)?

Right now I'm working on the 100 push ups, 200 sit ups, and 200 squats work outs while lots of walking. Once I reach those I will look into a heavy lifting for power/explosiveness and start the Couch to 5k program (just so I can say I did a 5k). I also am on day seven of trying the Paleo/Primitive/whateveryouwanttocalleatingthingsthatcomefromplantsorhaveafaceandamother diet.

Ready to punch non fitness in the face! Go facepunch! Glad to have you here.

Do you have any specific goals or injuries? What about anything that would prevent you from eating certain things (current diet, preferences, allergies)?