Forums are back in action! ×

Hello from the Great White North!

Hello everyone! I am just starting out here, looking to lose some inches and some negativity as well. Not really sure what to say up front here, but I am sure my story will grow as my successes come.

Accountability is big and this is right up my alley, as I am pretty nerdy (as you can tell from my name and profile pic). I will be posting regular updates, so please follow my story!

Aquaman for DC, Thor for Marvel (yes, you can love both).

Love everything Star Wars, even the prequels, Star Trek, DS9 is my fave, and of course LOTR... would love to learn Tolkien Elvish.

Avid player of Magic: The Gathering as well!

My wife will be joining in as well, she will be coming on board in the next couple of days, so together we hope to make ourselves fitter and healthier.

Not just for ourselves, but for each other and our 3 kids aka the "nerds-in-training"!

Stay tuned!!!

AC

• Like 1

There's an ancient wisdom I should have heeded long ago. If only I had recgnized its truth applies as much to me as to all men. True happiness is found along a middle road; there lies the balance and the harmony, with reason and emotion not at war but hand in hand.

My Battle Log

Hello and be welcomed! It's awesome that your into so many cool things I was a big Magic player back in the day myself. I think it's great that your goals include setting a good example for your younglings, and any man brave enough to profess a love for Aquaman will have the strength to do anything. Good luck on your journey!

• Like 2
Be excellent to each other.

I always wanted to understand magic the gathering but no one i know plays it...

There is a great way to learn online, called Duels Origins that will teach you the game really easily. Thanks for the greets guys!

AC

• Like 2