Forums are back in action! ×

Right then here goes,

I'm 28, I'm 5ft 6 and currently weigh 252lbs. I've gotten to the point where enough is enough and I need to get this shit sorted out.

I work in finance and so I spend most of my day sat on my ass in front of a pc. I then come home, have dinner and again, either sit in front of a pc or sit in front of the TV till I'm tired and go to bed.

(I know what your thinking, party animal eh!)

As far as fitness goes I go to the gym once a week with a PT and we train for about 45/50 minutes.

I recently bought myself a Fitbit on the advise that it would be good to help me step up my game and monitor what I actually do. All I know so far is that I don't sleep much (I'm lucky if I get 3 hours sleep a night) and that my step goals are currently set at 8,000 and I can do this but then sort of stop. There is no push in me.

I try my best to eat healthy and make most of my food from scratch, fresh ingredients, lean meats etc etc as long as I plan ahead. But there are nights when I forget or just cant be bothered and so it's off to the takeaway we go. And then it's a downward spiral. To say I have a sweet tooth would be a mahooosive understatement. I'm addicted to sweets, I get the shakes when I don't have them and I will eat them until I'm sick. I drink way too much fizzy pop and I'm suffering for it.

There are a lot of things happening in the upcoming months/year and if I'm honest I don't want to be the fat mess that I currently am. I have friends getting married and my brother is planning his wedding, I'm going back to college in September to get fully qualified as a HLTA and for this I'm going to need energy to keep up with the kids and being on my feet all day, everyday.